GHE - Terra Aquatica

Information

Manufacturers

GHE - Terra Aquatica

General Hydroponics Europe - GHE- was founded in France, in 1994 by William Texier and Noucetta (Marie) Kehdi, having gained international recognition for their hydroponic farm, the White Owl WaterFarm, where they grew crops that were served by Michelin starred restaurants in the San Francisco Bay area in the early 1990’s.

William innovated from...

General Hydroponics Europe - GHE- was founded in France, in 1994 by William Texier and Noucetta (Marie) Kehdi, having gained international recognition for their hydroponic farm, the White Owl WaterFarm, where they grew crops that were served by Michelin starred restaurants in the San Francisco Bay area in the early 1990’s.

William innovated from the beginning, developing new products and methods by combining the power of hydroponic technology with the qualities and ecological sensitivities of organic / Bio methods that have now become so important. Together William and Noucetta pioneered new methods of modern farming by using only the purest fertilizer ingredients, many of them food grade, and combining them with the most pure organic / Bio ingredients available.

Will GHE disappear...?
That was the first thought on that day in April 2017, when the news hit GHE like a hammer blow that the Californian company - from which we descend - had been taken over by the international conglomerate Scott's Miracle Gro.

The insiders said: "What a waste ! ", the customers said: "What a waste!", the team said: "Never!"

20 years of hard work and activism from William Texier and Noucetta Kehdi, 20 years of active support from the pioneer of hydroponics, Lawrence Brooke (founder of G.H.), 28 passionate employees (42 in all since the adventure began) and 4 freelance partners have supplied Europe with Flora Series® and Aeroflo Systems® and launched their own bestsellers. These include WaterFarm® and AquaFarm®, Ripen®, Dutch-Pot System® and the only certified organic fertilizer for hydroponics (BioSevia for bioponics).

So, no! GHE will not disappear. Not like this. Not just before legalisation. Not after so much work!

We will revive GHE and it will become Terra Aquatica® : a 100% independent French company, not far from the Spanish border.

More

GHE - Terra Aquatica There are 30 products.

per page
Showing 1 - 12 of 30 items
Showing 1 - 12 of 30 items

GHE - Terra Aquatica

Informationen

Hersteller

GHE - Terra Aquatica

General Hydroponics Europe (GHE) wurde 1994 in Frankreich von William Texier und Noucetta (Marie) Kehdi gegründet. Mit ihrer White Owl WaterFarm hatten die beiden sich als Erzeuger von hydroponisch angebautem Obst und Gemüse, mit dem sie Sterne-Restaurants an der Bucht von San Francisco belieferten, bereits in den frühen 1990er Jahren internatio...

General Hydroponics Europe (GHE) wurde 1994 in Frankreich von William Texier und Noucetta (Marie) Kehdi gegründet. Mit ihrer White Owl WaterFarm hatten die beiden sich als Erzeuger von hydroponisch angebautem Obst und Gemüse, mit dem sie Sterne-Restaurants an der Bucht von San Francisco belieferten, bereits in den frühen 1990er Jahren international einen Namen gemacht.

Von Anfang an war William neuen Entwicklungen gegenüber aufgeschlossen. Er kombinierte leistungsstarke hydroponische Systeme mit umweltverträglichen, biologischen Verfahren, die heute wichtiger denn je sind, zu neuen Produkten und Techniken. Gemeinsam entwickelten er und Noucetta wegweisende Konzepte für innovative, moderne Anbautechniken unter Verwendung von Düngern aus hochreinen, überwiegend lebensmittelgeeigneten Zutaten, die sie mit 100 % organisch-biologischen Inhaltsstoffen kombinierten.

Wird GHE verschwinden…?
Das war der erste Gedanke an diesem Tag im April 2017, als die Nachricht wie ein Hammerschlag bei GHE einfiel, dass das kalifornische Unternehmen – von dem wir abstammen – von dem internationalen Grosskonzern Scott’s Miracle Gro, übernommen worden war.

Die Eingeweihten sagten: „Was für eine Verschwendung ! „, die Kunden sagten: „Schade!“, die Mannschaft sagte: „Niemals !“

20 Jahre harter Arbeit und Aktivismus seitens William Texier und Noucetta Kehdi, 20 Jahre lang aktive Unterstützung seitens des Pioniers der Hydroponik, Lawrence Brooke (Gründer von G.H.), 28 passionierte Mitarbeiter (Insgesamt 42 seit dem Beginn des Abenteuers) und 4 Freelance-Partner haben Europa mit Flora Series® und Aeroflo Systems® versorgt und ihre eigenen Bestseller auf dem Markt gebracht . Hier sind u.a. WaterFarm® und AquaFarm®, Ripen®, Dutch-Pot System® und der einzige zertifizierte Bio-Dünger für Hydroponik (BioSevia für Bioponik) zu erwähnen.

Also, nein! GHE wird nicht verschwinden. Nicht so. Nicht kurz vor der Legalisierung. Nicht nach so viel Arbeit!

Wir werden GHE wieder auferstehen lassen und daraus wird Terra Aquatica® : ein 100 % unabhängiges französisches Unternehmen, nicht weit von der spanischen Grenze entfernt.

Mehr

GHE - Terra Aquatica Es gibt 30 Artikel

pro Seite
Zeige 1 - 12 von 30 Artikeln
Zeige 1 - 12 von 30 Artikeln